We are excited to launch a brand new webinar initiative, the MEGIN Masterclass, featuring an array of Key Opinion and Thought Leaders in the field. Each webinar will focus on a different topic, offering an opportunity to learn in more detail about the latest research and clinical cases. This will be a great forum to learn from some of the best minds in MEG, with time for questions, to connect with specialists and the wider, global community.

Upcoming Webinars:
*All Masterclasses are subject to change

September 29, 2021 14:00 JST (06:00AM BST)
Presented by Fernando Maestú

Functional networks impairment along the process of AD: prediction value and resilience factors

Fernando Maestú will discuss a series of studies, which mainly used MEG to record the resting-state activity and a memory task in patients with Mild Cognitive Impairment (MCI), Subjective Cognitive Decline (SCD), and in healthy subjects at preclinical stage or at risk for developing dementia. All these findings together indicate that hyper synchronization of the brain networks could be an excellent non-invasive biomarker for tracking the disease and evaluate interventions.

October 21, 2021 8:00AM BST (4:00PM JST)
Presented by Brainstorm

Brainstorm focusing on MEG

This Masterclass will provide an introduction to Brainstorm, an open-source application committed to the analysis of brain recordings (MEG, EEG, fNIRS, ECoG, depth electrodes and multiunit electrophysiology). Brainstorm’s objective is to share user-friendly tools with those using MEG/EEG as an experimental technique. Brainstorm is an approachable application that has an intuitive interface with no programming knowledge required. Following this introduction Masterclass, we aim to provide a deeper dive into Brainstorm’s capabilities at a later date.

December 15, 2021 14:00 GMT (3:00PM CET/9:00AM EST)
Presented by BESA GmbH

Quantum leap: How hardware and software leaders MEGIN and BESA combined their strengths to streamline MEG analysis

MEG/EEG software pioneers BESA have partnered with MEGIN to bring their advanced software tools and data analysis experience together. For the first time, MEG data acquisition and analysis workflows enable the user to lift the treasures that lie hidden in the MEG signals with ease. This masterclass episode will look beyond the surface of the new epilepsy analysis workflow and discuss some of the innovations that blend into the new user experience.

*The referred software are works in progress.

January 20, 2022 14:00 GMT (10:00AM EST)
Presented by MEGIN

MEGIN MEGflow™ & MEGreview™ first glance 

*The referred software are works in progress.

February 2022
Presented by Dr. Saleem Malik

Successful brain surgery in teenage epilepsy

*The MEGIN Masterclasses content and speakers selected are only for information purposes and MEGIN does not endorse any applications or treatments mentioned.

Register Your Interest

Stay Informed About Upcoming MEGIN Masterclasses

 

Global Offices

MEGIN OY
Siltasaarenkatu 18-20
00530 Helsinki
Finland
Tel: +358 9 756 2400
View on map

MEGIN US LLC
11772 W Sample Road
Coral Springs, FL 33065
United States of America
Tel: +1 954 341 5374
View on map

MEGIN UK LTD
Dakota
De Havilland Drive
Weybridge, Surrey KT13 0YP
United Kingdom
View on map

MEGIN K.K.
Shibadaimon Center Bldg, 10F
1-10-11 Shibadaimon,
Minato-ku, Tokyo, 105-0012
Japan
View on map

info@megin.fi

Global Offices

MEGIN OY
Siltasaarenkatu 18-20
00530 Helsinki
Finland
Tel: +358 9 756 2400
View on map

MEGIN US LLC
11772 W Sample Road
Coral Springs, FL 33065
United States of America
Tel: +1 954 341 5374
View on map

MEGIN UK LTD
Dakota
De Havilland Drive
Weybridge, Surrey KT13 0YP
Tel: +44 0203 7098138
United Kingdom
View on map

MEGIN K.K.
Shibadaimon Center Bldg, 10F
1-10-11 Shibadaimon,
Minato-ku, Tokyo, 105-0012
Japan
View on map

info@megin.fi